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This letter is furnished as a courtesy to you by the Justice of the Peace Courts of Aransas County, Texas, 
to assist you in making disposition of the charge(s) filed against you.  THE JUDGE CANNOT DISCUSS 
YOUR CASE PRIOR TO TRIAL. 
 
_____I hereby enter a plea of ANOT GUILTY@ and desire a trial. The Court will notify you of when you MUST 
appear for trial. You have the right to a trial by Jury, if you so request.  _______ Trial by Judge  or ______ Trial 
by Jury. Failing to Appear for trial may result in a warrant being issued for your arrest.   
 
_____I hereby enter a plea of AGUILTY@ or ANOLO CONTENDERE@. A plea of ANOLO CONTENDERE@ means 
that you do not contest the state=s charge(s) against you. The fine for a ANOLO CONTENDERE@  plea is the 
same as for a plea of AGUILTY@. Either plea indicates that you agree to waive appearance before the court for 
trial.  Make your remittance by Cashier’s Check or Money Order payable to the Judge. Credit card 
payments can be made at www.officialpayments.com OR call 1-800-272-9829.  Enter jurisdiction code: 
6622 for Judge McGinnis or Jurisdiction code: 6595  for Judge Dupnik 
 
_____   I hereby enter a plea of NOLO CONTENDERE and request Defensive Driving.  

 I possess a valid Texas driver’s license or permit.  CDL DRIVERS NOT ELIGIBLE FOR DRIVING SAFETY. 
 I have NOT taken a driving safety course in lieu of paying a fine during the past 12 months. 
 I am NOT in the process of taking a driving safety course to dismiss another offense. 
 I have not completed a driving safety course that is not yet reflected on my driving record. 
 I understand I CANNOT take the driving safety course in lieu of paying the fine if: 

1.  I am accused of speeding 25 miles an hour or more over the posted speed limit. 
2.  My citation reflects that I was in a “construction zone” and “workers were present”. 
3.  I am the holder of a CDL. 

             4.  I did not illegally Pass a School Bus 
 I ENCLOSE proof of financial responsibility (insurance). 
 I ENCLOSE a CASHIERS CHECK OR MONEY ORDER in the amount of $113.00 
My case will NOT be dismissed if my Certificate of Completion and Driving Record are not received 
within 90 days of my appearance date. ***** SEE BACK PAGE FOR MORE INSTRUCTION****** 

 
______  I hereby enter a plea of NOLO CONTENDERE and request Deferred Adjudication. CDL DRIVERS NOT 
ELIGIBLE FOR DEFERRED.  Please call court, for information regarding Deferred and eligibility. 
You MUST return this letter and your copy of the Citation postmarked no later than the appearance date 
shown on the Citation. 
IF YOU FAIL TO RESPOND TO THIS CHARGE BY THE APPEARANCE DATE SHOWN ON THE CITATION, AN 
ADDITIONAL CHARGE OF VIOLATE PROMISE TO APPEAR MAY BE FILED, WARRANTS WILL BE ISSUED 
FOR YOUR ARREST AND ADDITIONAL FEES ASSESSED.  YOU MAY ALSO BE DENIED THE RIGHT TO 
RENEW YOUR DRIVERS LICENSE.  The minimum fine for AVIOLATE PROMISE TO APPEAR@ IS $250.00 plus 
Court costs. 
All fines and court costs are deposited in the County Treasury, the Justice Courts of Aransas County are paid 
a salary and receive no percentage of fine payments. 

REPLY FORM FILL IN, SIGN AND MAIL TO COURT 
 
Signature: _________________________  Mailing Address: _______________________________________ 
 
Telephone #: ______________________                      Date: ______________________________________________ 
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JUSTICE COURT TRAFFIC FINE SCHEDULE  
ALL FINES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE.   SUBSEQUENT OFFENSES ARE SUBJECT TO INCREASED FINES.  
 
            SPEEDING VIOLATION                                                              SPEEDING IN SCHOOL ZONE            
UP TO 10 MPH over limit............. $ 205.00                    0 TO 5 MPH over limit................$ 210.00 
11 TO 15 MPH over limit.............. $ 220.00                                     6 TO 10 MPH over limit.......…… $ 230.00 
16 TO 20 MPH over limit.............. $ 240.00                                     11 TO 25 MPH over limit...……..$ 280.00 
21 TO 25 MPH over limit.............. $ 270.00                                     26 MPH and over limit…………...$ 303.00  
26 MPH and over limit……............ $ 303.00                Cell Phone Violation ………………$ 300.00 
       
SPEEDING IN CONSTRUCTION ZONE WITH WORKERS PRESENT (FINE DOUBLED + COURT COST) – CONTACT JUDGE 
 
All other moving violations - Right-of-way, Passing, Stop Signs or Red Lights, Turning, Drove on Wrong Side or Wrong 
Way, Fail to drive in Single Lane, Unsafe Lane Change, Signaling, Drove on Shoulder, Fail to Dim Lights, No Head Gear 
on Motorcycle, Parking & Handicap Parking Violation……………$ 225.00 
 
PASSING A SCHOOL BUS LOADING OR UNLOADING………………………………………………………….………………..…$407.00 
SEATBELT VIOLATION-DRIVER………….$ 205.00  SEATBELT VIOLATION-PASSENGER……………….….$133.00                
CHILD RESTRAINT VIOLATION………….$ 125.00  Fail to Stop & Give Information (Accident)............$300.00 
 
Expired or Failed to Show Drivers’ License (CONTACT JUDGE)…………......$ 200.00  
No Driver’s License……......................................................................................$ 300.00 
Driving While License Invalid………………………………………………………………..…$ 300.00 
Expired (CONTACT JUDGE) OR No Motor Vehicle Inspection ….…………….$ 200.00  
Expired (CONTACT JUDGE) OR No License Plate ........................................$ 200.00 
Defective Equipment and Violations Not Listed........CONTACT THE JUDGE 
 
Open Container…………………………$ 300.00  Public Intoxication ………………......................... $300.00 
 
Alcohol Violation (Under 21 Years of Age) Minor in Possession,   Consumption of Alcohol,   Public Intoxication, Driving 
under the Influence, Attempt to Purchase Alcohol, Misrepresentation of Age by 
Minor..................................................$500.00 + Court Cost + Alcohol Awareness Class + Community Service + Driver’s 
License suspension 
 
Tobacco, Assault, Disorderly Conduct, Theft, Health and Safety Violations…………...CONTACT THE JUDGE 
LITTERING VIOLATION …………........... $576.00          ANIMAL CONTROL…………..……..…………….. $118.00 
 
VIOLATION COMPULSORY INSURANCE LAW        
1st OFFENSE .................................. $ 375.00   2nd OFFENSE............................................... $ 575.00   
3rd OFFENSE AND SUBSEQUENT - Punishable by a fine not to exceed $2,000.00 and/or vehicle impoundment. 
NOTE : If you had an insurance policy in effect at the time of the violation but didn’t have it in your possession, then 
photocopy the card or policy declarations page and mail it to the Judge.  The violation will be dismissed. 
 
$25.00 TIME PAYMENT FEE WILL BE ASSESSED AFTER 31 DAYS FROM DATE DUE. 
 
READ CAREFULLY: COURT WILL NOT CONTACT YOU AFTER APPROVAL FOR DRIVING SAFETY COURSE. 
The violation may be dismissed by successful completion of a driving safety course or motorcycle operator training 
course.  Request for drivers safety course must be in person or in writing.  You lose the right to take the course if 
not requested on or before your appearance date.  Defensive driving applies to MOVING VIOLATIONS ONLY.  
Your case will not be dismissed unless the Certificate of Completion and Driving Record are received within 90 
days of your appearance date.  STATE LAW MANDATES NO EXTENSIONS !!!  
You may take your course at a class in your area, on the internet or through video rental.  The course MUST be a STATE 
OF TEXAS APPROVED COURSE.  Contact THE TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY 512-424-2032 OR 
www.texasonline.com to obtain (3A) certified copy of driving record for use with defensive driving. 
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